Healthcare Forum Ranking 2018

In 2017, the Foundation Institute for Eastern Studies, Centrum Gospodarcze im. Mikołaja Kopernika and the European Centre for Strategies and Policies in Health Care, presented the “Healthcare Forum Ranking”.

In 2017, the winners of the Healthcare Forum Awards in each category were:

  • “Production of medical equipment and devices” – Zakład Tworzyw Sztucznych Hagmed Zając i Tomaszewski sp.j.
  • “Medicine Production” – Celon Pharma
  • “Private Hospitals and Clinics” – Medinet
  • “Public Hospitals and Clinics” – Dr. Tytus Chałubiński Powiat Hospital in Zakopane
  • “Pharmacy Network” – ZIKO Apteka

The largest companies from the Healthcare Forum Ranking 2017 were:

  • 1st place: Pelion SA Group.
  • 2nd place: Neuca SA,
  • 3rd place: Farmacol SA,
  • 4th place: GlaxoSmithKline Pharmaceuticals,
  • 5th place: Grupa TZMO SA

We have just started our works to continuate this tradition.

HEALTHCARE FORUM RANKING is a project for the best companies that provide medical services, production of equipment and medical preparations, as well as similar activities related to health.

The health care sector is one of the most modern in the country and the fastest growing. Its further development can be an enormous opportunity for the entire economy, especially for the development of new technologies. Thanks to the Economic Forum Awards and the related Ranking, we want to show the best companies in this sector, investment expenses incurred by them, research expenditures and growing employment. The Gala of the presentation of the report and the award ceremony will take place during 28th Economic Forum, in Healthcare Forum section.

We want to appreciate companies especially for:

  • Business development (the measure is an increase in revenues and employment)
  • Investments
  • Scientific development (expenditure on research and development, number of patents)

If you want to participate in the Healthcare Forum Ranking please complete the questionnaire on: .

Participation is free.

On the basis of sent questionnaire the award will be granted by a special Chapter:

  1. Janusz Cieszyński – Ministry of Health
  2. Jan Staniłko – Ministry of Entrepreneurship and Technology
  3. Andrzej Matyja – General Medical Council
  4. Elżbieta Piotrowska-Rutkowska – Polish Pharmaceutical Chamber
  5. Anna Rulkiewicz – Employers of Private Medicine Association
  6. Andrzej Sokołowski – Polish Private Hospital Association
  7. Jarosław Fedorowski – Polish Hospital Federation
  8. Irena Rej – The “FARMACJA POLSKA” Chamber of Commerce
  9. Robert Rusak – The Polish Chamber of Commerce of Medical Devices POLMED
  10. Krzysztof Kopeć – Polish Union of the Employers of Pharmaceutical Industry
  11. Maciej BoguckiEuropean Centre for Healthcare Strategies and Policies
  12. Paweł Jabłoński – Financial expert, Forbes
  13. Jerzy Bochyński – Foundation Institute for Eastern Studies

Regulations of the Healthcare Forum Ranking is downloaded here:


We invite companies to participate in the Healthcare Forum Ranking.